Bad Candy You Give Me

“Bad Candy You Give Me”
Kimi no Kureru Mazui Ame
by Fuyumushi Kaiko (冬虫カイコ)
1 volume collection of oneshots

Genre: strange dark > seinen > supernatural psychological drama slice-of-life

Summary: A collection of 12 stories. Story 1, “Bad Candy You Give Me”: Two girls and candy. Story 2, “Swimming Flowers”: A city girl feels out of place in a small fishing town. Story 3, “Survival of the Fittest”: A girl sneaks food to feed her friend turned fish. Story 4, “A Tender Casket”: When your best and oldest friend comes back from the dead and lives in your room. Story 5, “Mother and Sister”: A girl struggles with her identity and her relationship with her sister after the death of their mother. Story 6, “Sets in the West”: When I wake up, I see another me. Story 7, “Much as I Love You”: The pretty one and the sweet one. Story 8, “Tidal Force”: Did she just see the moon crash? Story 9, “Goodbye”: Somebody drew a rectangle in pencil on my desk. Story 10, “Where Demons Dwell”: Half-eaten fish start washing ashore after a group of girls disappeared, presumed dead. Story 11, “Leaving Home”: A girl leaves her hometown. Story 12, “Spring Pupa”: The scent of peach blossoms conjures up memories of high school.

Get it: Download or Read Online

Support It: Purchase the original Japanese book or ebook.

Chapter 1: released
Chapter 2: released
Chapter 3: released
Chapter 4: released
Chapter 5: released
Chapter 6: released
Chapter 7: released
Chapter 8: released
Chapter 9: released
Chapter 10: released
Chapter 11: released
Chapter 12: released
Manga complete!

Chapter 1 Sample:

previous arrow
next arrow

2 Responses

  1. maute50 says:

    I’m looking forward to read, thank you very much for all your work to share!!

  2. Mint says:

    This is really good! Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: