Kishibe no Uta series

Kishibe no Uta series (岸辺の唄)
by Ima Ichiko (今市子)
9 volume series/oneshot collection (ongoing)

Genre: lovely > josei > fantasy adventure mystery fairy-tales

Summary: There are many perils in this desert world. Countries war and enslave, goblins prey on humans, monsters and magic run amok, and — most critically — wells run dry. Those desperate for water may undertake an ancient water prayer ritual, a grueling journey to beg the aid of Kahaku, the god of water. These are the various stories of people from all walks of life, each driven by their need to survive in that world and save the ones they love. Sometimes, these desperate souls cross paths with a pair of travelers, En and Jinghua, who help them on their journey.

A series of interconnected oneshots, each volume with a different title.

Get it: Download or Read Online

Support It: Purchase the original Japanese books or ebooks.

Volume 1: Kishibe no Uta

Chapter 1: released
Chapter 2: released
Chapter 3: released

Volume 2: Kumo o Koroshita Otoko
Chapter 4: released
Chapter 5: released
Chapter 6: released
Chapter 7: released

Volume 3: Touzoku no Mizusashi
Chapter 8: released
Chapter 9: released

QuicksandScans will be taking over this manga starting at chapter 10.

Chapter 1 Sample:

previous arrow
next arrow

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: